About

Thanks for stopping by the site which will detail my journey to financial independence. It will also serve as a way to track my process, share insight, interact and learn from you and hopefully help others along the way.

I’m a family guy that has lived in New England his entire life with my wife and daughter. My background and degree are in engineering and I had worked in the engineering field until about 3 years ago, when I made the move over to project management. I am 37 and have a goal of being FI by the time I am 42.

I have always had a save first mentality towards money, but defiantly am not part of the extreme frugality movement. My first real experience with money started when I was around 11 years old. I had a paper route and mowed a handful of neighborhood lawns. I saved enough money to upgrade from a push mower to my first riding mower. This allowed me to not only mow more lawns, but to make and save more money. This is the same approach I have carried through my life.

It wasn’t until the last couple of years that I found and started reading about others who had similar ideas on the subject of FI. I knew I wasn’t the first, but I thought it was great to be able to see firsthand that people were living the lifestyle and in many cases had reached their goals. Reassurance that it can be done!

I really hope to continue to learn and interact with readers and other bloggers. If you have a story, journey or would like to guest post, please drop me a line. I would like this site to encourage others that this can be done and they will be able to use information, strategies, etc. to start their path to FI.

Thanks again for stopping by and I look forward to sharing my FI journey